top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabrielle Mc Donough

Say Goodbye to Large Pores!

Updated: Jul 18, 2019


"I admit my pores dint really bother me til I reached my mid 30's. "


I guess it comes with age, plus the pollution and living in the city has definitely increased the possibility of getting blocked pores. All the oils and dirt trapped inside can cause blackheads and whiteheads and they are the main reason our pores look bigger.

While we cannot completely get rid of pores, there are effective products out there that can help reduce or minimize their appearance. That's why I was super excited when I received the More Awesome Poresome Kit from SNOE to try.



Included in the kit are:

Poresome Beauty Bar


I used this everyday in the morning for 2 weeks. It's a gentle bar that has a nice soft foamy lather that you will surely love (I hate it when when a soap doesn't lather, it feels incomplete). This one leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh like a baby.



Pore Minimizing Power Cleanser


While it's convenient to use the exact products both morning and night, I believe I need a more powerful deep cleanser at night to remove the endless variety of contaminants, including dirt and airborne pollutants our skin was exposed to during the day. And like the beauty bar, this too has the same soft foamy lather, even fluffier perhaps. Love it!



Pore Minimizing and Clarifying Tonic


I don't know about you, but a toner or a tonic is an important part of my skin care regimen. It removes excess oil and dirt that my cleanser might not be able to remove. It also preps my skin for the next step which is the serum to be properly absorbed. I know that this toner works well with my skin because I feel really clean after every use. It may sting a little at first but it will be immediately replaced by a cool soothing sensation.



Pore Perfect Serum


Like toners, serum is also an important part of my skin care routine. And this one is one of my favorites, it's non-greasy and it instantly tightened my pores upon application. I can't wait to finish the whole bottle and see a major difference.



Microdermabrasion Retexturizing Polish


I use this product every other day. I suggest to gently massage your face for 2 mins and rinse with cold water. I really enjoyed using this polish because it exfoliates and brightens my skin with each use. Using this product gave my skin the quick refreshing fix.




All products use these 2 key ingredients:

1. Witch Hazel- reduces inflammation, anti-irritant

2. Azeloglicina- sebum regulator


Other ingredients used:

3. Pineapple- rich in AHA, skin exfoliator.

4. Cucumber Extract - soothes and calms the skin.

5. Papaya Extract- helps whiten dark spots and brighten dull skin.

6. Calamansi Extract- rich in Vit C that helps exfoliate and evens out the skin tone.

7. Betaine- natural plant extract from sugar beet, which provides moisture, enhances skin radiance and reduces skin irritation.



My Thoughts:


I've been using Snoe's Awesome Poresome Kit for 2 weeks now as part of my daytime and nighttime skincare routine, and I have to say that the products are true to their claims. The cleansers, polish and toner effectively cleanses and revitalize my skin with each use. I believe the serum is more of a treatment product rather than instant gratification. It does tighten pores immediately but it doesn't minimize the appearance of pores all throughout the day.


It has a citrus-y smell that I personally love. Others might find it a bit strong, but for me it adds to the feeling of freshness after using these products.


Overall, it helped clear my skin and have prevented blackheads forming on my nose. I will continue using these products, and I am expecting significant changes within the next few weeks.


Also, I love that they are travel-friendly. They come in 50ml reusable containers and 50g tub. Really handy!



Lastly:


My thoughts are based on my personal experience and honest opinion. Some products may have been sent to me, but I make sure to try them out first before doing a review. Finding the perfect skin care products is a trial and error process. We have to remember that when it comes to skin care products, there is a no-size-fits-all. What works for me, may not work for you. If you have ultra sensitive skin, you might wanna do a patch test first (say 3days) to make sure you are not allergic to them. Better safe than sorry.



Do you have any pore minimizing favorites? Share them below!






31 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page